انفصال الشبكية هو حالة خطيرة جداً تحدث عندما تبتعد شبكية العين عن أنسجة العين الداعمة لها. حيث أن شبكية العين لا تستطيع أن تعمل بشكل مناسب في ظل هذه الظروف، قد يحدث فقدان دائم للبصر إذا لم يتم اصلاح الانفصال في غضون 24-72 ساعة. لا يوجد أي ألم مصاحب لإنفصال الشبكية، ولكن إذا لاحظت مشاكل في الرؤية - مثل رؤية ومضات من الضوء، العوامات، أو سواد الرؤية الجانبية - اتصل بطبيب العيون الخاص بك على الفور. التشخيص المبكر هو المفتاح لمنع فقدان البصر المرتبط بانفصال الشبكية.

علاج انفصال الشبكية

يتطلب انفصال الشبكية الرعاية الفورية. من دون علاج، يمكن أن يتطور فقدان البصر من بسيط إلى حاد أو حتى إلى العمى في غضون بضع ساعات أو أيام. يمكن فقط للجراحة إصلاح انفصال الشبكية. وهي عادة ما تكون ناجحة، وفي كثير من الحالات، تستعيد الرؤية الجيدة.

خيارات الجراحة

تشمل الطرق الشائعة لإصلاح انفصال الشبكية:

  • تثبيت الشبكية بالهواء المضغوط. في هذه العملية، يقوم طبيب العيون الخاص بك بحقن فقاعة غاز في وسط مقلة العين. تطفو فقاعة الغاز إلى المنطقة المنفصلة وتضغط الشبكية المنفصلة برفق إلى جدار العين. ثم يستخدم طبيب العيون مسبار تجميد (تثبيت الشبكية بالبرد) أو شعاع ليزر (تخثير ضوئي) لحفظ الدمعة في الشبكية.
  • جراحة التواء الصلبة. يضع طبيب العيون الخاص بك قطعة من الإسفنج السيليكون أو المطاط أو البلاستيك شبه الصلب على الطبقة الخارجية من العين ويخيطه في مكانه. هذا يخفف من ابتعاد (سحب) شبكية العين، ومنع الدموع من التفاقم، وتدعم طبقات الشبكية.
  • استئصال الزجاجية. هذا هو ازالة الجل الزجاجي من العين. استئصال الزجاجية يعطي طبيب العيون الخاص بك وصول أفضل إلى شبكية العين والأنسجة الأخرى. كما يسمح له أو لها بتقشير النسيج الندبي من شبكية العين، إصلاح الثقوب، إغلاق الدموع الكبيرة للغاية، وتسطح انفصال الشبكية مباشرة.

تشمل الطرق الشائعة لإصلاح تمزق شبكية العين ما يلي:

  • التخثير الضوئي بإستخدام الليزر.والذي تنتقل فيه حزمة كثيفة من الضوء خلال العين وتصنع حروق صغيرة حول تمزق الشبكية. الحروق تشكل ندوب تمنع السوائل من الدخول تحت شبكية العين.
  • تثبيت الشبكية بالبرد (التجميد).والذي يستخدم فيه طبيب العيون الخاص بك مسباراً لتجميد وحفظ الشبكية حول الدمعة.
post title

Retinal detachment is a very serious condition that occurs when the retina pulls away from its supporting eye tissues. Since the retina can't work properly under these conditions, permanent vision loss may occur if a detachmentisn't repaired within 24-72 hours. There is no pain associated with retinal detachment, but if you notice vision problems -- such as seeing flashes of light, floaters, or a darkening of your peripheral vision -- contact your eye doctor immediately. Early diagnosis is key to preventing vision loss associated with a detached retina.

Retinal Detachment - Treatment

Retinal detachment requires care right away. Without treatment, vision loss can progress from minor to severe or even to blindness within a few hours or days.Only surgery can repair retinal detachment. It is usually successful and, in many cases, restores good vision.

Surgery choices

Common methods of repairing a retinal detachment include:

  • Pneumatic retinopexy. In this procedure, your eye doctor injects a gas bubble into the middle of the eyeball. The gas bubble floats to the detached area and lightly presses the detached retina to the wall of the eye. The eye doctor then uses a freezing probe (cryopexy) or laser beam (photocoagulation) to seal the tear in the retina.
  • Scleral buckling surgery. Your eye doctor places a piece of silicone sponge, rubber, or semi-hard plastic on the outer layer of your eye and sews it in place. This relieves pulling (traction) on the retina, preventing tears from getting worse, and it supports the layers of the retina.
  • Vitrectomy. This is the removal of the vitreous gel from the eye. Vitrectomy gives your eye doctor better access to the retina and other tissues. It allows him or her to peel scar tissue off the retina, repair holes, close very large tears, and directly flatten a retinal detachment.

Common methods of repairing a retinal tear include:

  • Laser photocoagulation.In which an intense beam of light travels through the eye and makes tiny burns around the tear in the retina. The burns form scars that prevent fluid from getting under the retina.
  • Cryopexy (freezing).In which your eye doctor uses a probe to freeze and seal the retina around the tear.
post title